Digital Transformation

IT Transformation Advisory

An optimized IT landscape

IT Transformation encapsulates the joint ambition between business and IT to modernize an IT-landscape. It covers all activities that focus on consolidating and modernizing applications to moving them into a cloud environment, ultimately getting them ready for the future and fit for both today’s and tomorrow’s demands.

As your Value Navigator, Navisco can support you throughout the entire transformation process, from initial target & value setting, scope & requirements definition and the formulation of winning business cases, to ensuring an effective delivery in line with your objectives, by continuously tracking progress and keeping a close eye on maximizing value and minimizing risk.

Current challenges

A complex sea of objectives

IT landscapes grow over time, with new elements being introduced to address specific business challenges and/or requirements. Often this happens without taking into consideration the wider enterprise architecture, resulting in an expansive and heterogenous landscape, with a lack of integration across systems as well as multiple data silos. Not only is this ineffective, it is also expensive to maintain and ultimately affects the performance of the business.

To improve the level of level of IT maturity, businesses are embarking on complex transformation journeys, with the ambition to formulate and implement futureproof IT strategies that effectively support the business goals, whether that be to:

  • benefit from new technology trends
  • develop the product portfolio
  • keep up with the competition

Good to know

TRANSFORMATIONS ARE HARD…

Failure Rate 70%

…which leads to a large proportion of such endeavors either failing completely, or vastly underdelivering against the originally set objectives. According to recent research, 70% of digital transformations fall short of their objectives, often with profound consequences. (1)

We share some typical critical observations during transformation processes:

  • Major milestones have been missed for different reasons

  • External costs have increased dramatically against original planning

  • Different key stakeholders claiming not to be responsible

  • External partner(s) are stepping back from responsibility

  • Increasing dissatisfaction and unrest within the project team

  • First key people leaving the scenery, creating capability gaps

To minimize the risk of this happening, there are a number of key success factors that need to be born in mind.

(1) Forth, P., et al. (2020). Flipping the Odds of Digital Transformation Success, BCG Report 2020. Retrieved from https://www.bcg.com/de-de/publications/2020/increasing-odds-of-success-in-digital-transformation. 

Our approach

NAVIGATING YOU ALONG YOUR TRANSFORMATION JOURNEY

With more than 20 years’ experience in the industry, we can look back on a long list of successfully delivered projects, covering IT & sourcing strategy development, IT-Organization and Governance, as well as the orchestration of transformation programs.

We believe in Value Navigation based on strong partnership & contract management and monitoring along the entire transformation journey. With this in mind, we have defined our Partnership Diamond for Value Driven Transformations, which outlines the interplay and responsibilities of various partners.

 

Alternatively, using our Value Recalibration process, we can help you take a snapshot of the current situation and formulate a plan,
which will bring you back as closely as possible to your originally set value targets.

Our approach

YOUR VALUE NAVIGATOR FOR DIGITAL TRANSFORMATION

With more than 20 years’ experience in the industry, we can look back on a long list of successfully delivered projects, covering IT & sourcing strategy development, IT-Organization and Governance, as well as the orchestration of transformation programs.

We believe in Value Navigation based on strong partnership & contract management and monitoring along the entire transformation journey. With this in mind, we have defined our Partnership Diamond for Value Driven Transformations, which outlines the interplay and responsibilities of various partners.

 

Alternatively, using our Value Recalibration process, we can help you take a snapshot of the current situation and formulate a plan,
which will bring you back as closely as possible to your originally set value targets.

Navisco – Transformation Professionals

YOUR VALUE NAVIGATOR FOR DIGITAL TRANSFORMATION

Independently from technology and/or implementation partners, we will support you with the following:

  • Providing best practice and experience in setting up and running complex business transformation programs from start to finish

  • Setting a clear and realistic business vision, which are supported by the client organization – both on the business & IT side

  • Translating the business vision into requirements and measurable objectives, resulting in maximized value creation

  • Defining a target operating model and establishing an appropriate program governance

  • Determining suitable implementation partners and managing the associated tender processes including commercial & service contracting

  • Acting as the interface to and challenger of the IT System Integrator(s) with the business case in mind, to ensure maximum value is generated through your transformation, undertaking continuous value tracking, as well as recalibration of the goals when necessary

  • Ensuring ongoing tracking to keep your transformation on course to achieving your value targets

Digital Transformation

IT Transformationsberatung

Optimieren Sie Ihre IT-Landschaft

IT-Transformation steht für das gemeinsame Bestreben in Unternehmen mit Hilfe der IT die IT-Landschaft zu modernisieren. Sie umfasst alle Aktivitäten, die sich auf die Konsolidierung und Modernisierung von Anwendungen bis hin zu deren Verlagerung in eine Cloud-Umgebung konzentrieren, um sie schließlich für die Zukunft fit zu machen und sowohl den heutigen als auch den zukünftigen Anforderungen gerecht zu werden.

Als Ihr Value Navigator kann Navisco Sie während des gesamten Transformationsprozesses unterstützen. Wir begleiten Sie von der anfänglichen Ziel- und Wertbestimmung, der Definition des Umfangs und der Anforderungen über die Formulierung überzeugender Business Cases bis hin zur Sicherstellung einer effektiven Bereitstellung im Einklang mit Ihren Zielen bei der Transformation. Dabei verfolgen wir kontinuierlich den Fortschritt und behalten die Value Maximierung und Risiko Minimierung genau im Auge.

Aktuelle Herausforderungen

Komplexe Transforma­tionen

IT-Landschaften wachsen im Laufe der Zeit, wobei neue Elemente eingeführt werden, um spezifische geschäftliche Herausforderungen und/oder Anforderungen zu erfüllen. Oft geschieht dies, ohne die übergreifende Unternehmensarchitektur zu berücksichtigen, was zu einer ausgedehnten und heterogenen Landschaft mit mangelnder Integration zwischen den Systemen und mehreren Datensilos führt. Dies ist nicht nur ineffektiv, sondern auch teuer in der Wartung und beeinträchtigt letztendlich die Leistung des Unternehmens.

Um den Reifegrad der IT zu verbessern, begeben sich Unternehmen auf komplexe Transformationsreisen mit dem Ziel, zukunftssichere IT-Strategien zu formulieren und zu implementieren, die die Geschäftsziele effektiv unterstützen, sei es um:

  • von neuen Technologietrends zu profitieren
  • das Produktportfolio auszubauen
  • mit der Konkurrenz Schritt zu halten

Transformationsrisiken

TRANSFORMA­TIONEN SIND HERAUSFOR­DERND…

Failure Rate 70%

…was dazu führt, dass ein großer Teil solcher Vorhaben entweder völlig scheitert oder die ursprünglich gesetzten Ziele bei weitem nicht erreicht werden. Jüngsten Untersuchungen zufolge verfehlen 70 % der digitalen Transformationen ihre Ziele, oft mit tiefgreifenden Folgen. (1)

Wir teilen einige typische kritische Beobachtungen während Transformationsprozessen:

  • Wichtige Meilensteine wurden aus verschiedenen Gründen verfehlt

  • Die externen Kosten haben sich gegenüber der ursprünglichen Planung dramatisch erhöht

  • Verschiedene Schlüsselakteure behaupten, nicht verantwortlich zu sein

  • Externe(r) Partner ziehen sich aus der Verantwortung zurück

  • Zunehmende Unzufriedenheit und Unruhe innerhalb des Projektteams

  • Erste Schlüsselpersonen verlassen die Initiativen, wodurch Kompetenzlücken entstehen

Um das Risiko solcher Ereignisses zu minimieren, müssen einige wichtige Erfolgsfaktoren beachtet werden.

(1) Forth, P., et al. (2020). Flipping the Odds of Digital Transformation Success, BCG Report 2020. Retrieved from https://www.bcg.com/de-de/publications/2020/increasing-odds-of-success-in-digital-transformation. 

Unser Ansatz

WIR NAVIGIEREN SIE AUF IHRER
TRANSFORMATIONS­REISE

Mit mehr als 20 Jahren Erfahrung in der Branche können wir auf eine lange Liste erfolgreich durchgeführter Projekte zurückblicken, die die Entwicklung von IT- und Sourcing-Strategien, IT-Organisation und Governance sowie die Orchestrierung von Transformationsprogrammen umfassen.

Wir glauben an die Value Navigation auf der Grundlage eines starken Partnerschafts- und Vertragsmanagements und der Überwachung des gesamten Transformationsprozesses. Vor diesem Hintergrund haben wir unseren Value Diamond für wertorientierte Transformationen definiert, der das Zusammenspiel und die Verantwortlichkeiten der verschiedenen Partner beschreibt.

 

Alternativ können wir Ihnen mit unserem Prozess der Value-Rekalibrierung helfen, eine Momentaufnahme der aktuellen Situation zu machen und einen Plan zu formulieren, der Sie so nah wie möglich an Ihre ursprünglich gesetzten Value Ziele heranführt.

Unser Ansatz

WIR NAVIGIEREN SIE AUF IHRER
TRANSFORMA­TIONS­REISE

Mit mehr als 20 Jahren Erfahrung in der Branche können wir auf eine lange Liste erfolgreich durchgeführter Projekte zurückblicken, die die Entwicklung von IT- und Sourcing-Strategien, IT-Organisation und Governance sowie die Orchestrierung von Transformationsprogrammen umfassen.

Wir glauben an die Value Navigation auf der Grundlage eines starken Partnerschafts- und Vertragsmanagements und der Überwachung des gesamten Transformationsprozesses. Vor diesem Hintergrund haben wir unseren Value Diamond für wertorientierte Transformationen definiert, der das Zusammenspiel und die Verantwortlichkeiten der verschiedenen Partner beschreibt.

 

Alternativ können wir Ihnen mit unserem Prozess der Value-Rekalibrierung helfen, eine Momentaufnahme der aktuellen Situation zu machen und einen Plan zu formulieren, der Sie so nah wie möglich an Ihre ursprünglich gesetzten Value Ziele heranführt.

Navisco AG

IHR VALUE NAVIGATOR FÜR DIE DIGITALE TRANSFORMATION

Unabhängig von Technologie- und/oder Implementierungspartnern unterstützen wir Sie bei den folgenden Aufgaben:

  • Bereitstellung von Best Practices und Erfahrung bei der Initiierung und Durchführung komplexer Business-Transformationsprogramme von Anfang bis Ende

  • Festlegung einer klaren und realistischen Geschäftsvision, die von der Kundenorganisation unterstützt wird – sowohl auf Geschäfts- als auch auf IT-Seite.

  • Übersetzung der Geschäftsvision in Anforderungen und messbare Ziele, die zu einer maximalen Wertschöpfung führen

  • Definition eines Zielbetriebsmodells und Einrichtung einer geeigneten Programmsteuerung

  • Bestimmung geeigneter Implementierungspartner und Durchführung der damit verbundenen Ausschreibungsprozesse, einschließlich der Definition kommerzieller und lösungsbasierter Vertragsdokumente

  • Wir fungieren als Schnittstelle zu den IT-Systemintegratoren und fordern diese mit Blick auf den Business Case heraus, um sicherzustellen, dass durch Ihre Umgestaltung ein maximaler Wert geschaffen wird. Dabei führen wir ein kontinuierliches Value Tracking sowie gegebenenfalls eine Neukalibrierung der Ziele durch.

  • Sicherstellung einer kontinuierlichen Nachverfolgung, um Ihre Transformation auf Kurs zu halten und Ihre Value Ziele zu erreichen